WP Surfing Champs 2022

WP Surfing Champs 2022

7 Dec 2022 - WP Surfing Champs was a huge success. Run by WP surfing and Speer headed by Cape Town Surfing's Liam Wood, WP had the biggest turn out ever.

With every division from U10 - Grand Vest, the surfers competed in perfect 3-4ft conditioned over the 3 days at Longbeach Kommetjie.

It was the 1st time in WP Surfing history that the Finalist placings were not announced at the beach but at the Prizegiving being held at Suikerbossie Restaurant on the 30 Nov.

Big thanks to all the sponsors such as Redbull, Reef, Bos Ice Tea, Back to Nature, Ocean eye wear, jackery, SMTH Shapes, Globe Shoes and Sealand gear.

It was such a fitting end to such a successful Season.

Winner Results below:

U12 boys: Ben Esterhuyse

U12 Girls: Emma Schermbrucker

U14 Boys: Asbjorn Gwenin

Junior Ladies: Sarah Scott

U18 Boys: Brad Scott

Open Women: Kira Hofmeyr

Open Men: Adin Masencamp



Back to blog

Contact form